2022 Parks Cup: Enter Now

Introducing the 2022 Parks Cup, presented by the Brighton & Hove Parks League LTA.

The Parks Cup finals day, first contested in 1930, will take place at Queens Park Tennis
, BN2 0BQ, on Saturday 16 July from 1-6pm. (We will hold Sunday 17 July in the event of a rain delay).

The Parks Cup is an individual (not team) tennis knock-out competition, with all registered Parks League players invited to compete. All entrants must be 2022 registered Parks League players. Scroll down for registration link.

The entry deadline is Tuesday 3 May at midnight.

BHPLTA Club secretaries: please join us for a fun day of tennis at QPTC on finals day. We are looking for any volunteers to umpire matches.

The Parks Cup will feature:

  1. Men’s Singles
  2. Women’s Singles
  3. Men’s Doubles
  4. Women’s Doubles
  5. Mixed Doubles
  6. Mixed Veteran’s Doubles (aged 45 and over on 30 April, 2022)

There will also be an invitation Mens Plate competition for all players eliminated in the first round of the mens singles.


Entry deadline, for all Parks Cup competitions: Tuesday 3 May, at midnight.

3 May: Entry deadline, midnight
5 May: Draws published
15 May: Round 1 deadline + Mens Plate draw: using following deadlines
28 May: Round 2 deadline
9 June: Round 3 deadline
20 June: Round 4 deadline
2 July: Round 5 deadline
13 July: Round 6 deadline

Key rules:
All entrants must be available to play on both Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 July, 2022. Please do not enter this competition if you are unavailable for these dates.
All entrants must be registered with a Parks League club.
Doubles pairs may be registered with different parks clubs.
For safeguarding purposes, we need to know if entrants are under 18 (on 1 May 2022)

Please register individually online. For doubles pairs, *both* players must register individually online. One individual registration does not count as a registered pairs entry. Important: please email your pairings to conrad@stannstennis.co.uk, subject line: Parks Cup. eg:

Subject: Parks Cup

Bob Smith (Queens)
Jim Jones (Queens)

Bob Smith (Queens)
Maria Gonzalez (St Anns)

IMPORTANT: We are using the ClubSpark booking system for Parks Cup registrations. That means all players who wish to register will need to have an existing LTA account. For those who do not have an existing account, LTA registration is free, and easy to set up (click Sign Up to LTA Advantage).

Parks Cup 2022: Click here to register