Parks League

The Parks League, first contested in 1930, is one of Britain’s oldest city-wide tennis competitions. The league is played by Brighton & Hove’s public parks clubs: Blakers Park, Dyke Park, Hollingbury, Hove, King Alfreds, Park Avenue, Queens Park, Saltdean, St Ann’s and Preston Park.

Find out how to play Parks League here!

Hove Park, 2021 Parks League Division 1 champions

It’s all about doubles. Each Parks League team is made up of eight players, four female and four male, split into four doubles pairs: mixed 1, mixed 2, mens pair and ladies pair.

The competition consists of four divisions of ten teams, each team completing 18 fixtures. Some clubs enter one or two teams, some five or six. New players always welcomed! See information on this website about clubs, events, fixtures and results.

The Parks League is administered by the Brighton & Hove Parks League LTA, who also manage the annual Parks Cup and End Of Season competitions.

See details of our history here.